Royal Society of Portrait Painters — Annual Exhibition 2027
Mall Galleries invites international artists to submit portraits for the Royal Society of Portrait Painters’ 2027 exhibition in London. Selected works will appear alongside members’ work, with opportunities for prizes, sales and commissions. This is a paid-entry exhibition call, not a funded residency.
London · United Kingdom
Before you apply
Check residence and nationality requirements separately, confirm what costs you would cover, and allow time to prepare every required document. This listing is a guide; the organiser makes the eligibility decision.
- Status
- Open
- Organizer
- Royal Society of Portrait Painters / Mall Galleries
- Who can apply
- Worldwide, age 18+. Portrait paintings, drawings and original prints, including digital prints. No sculpture or photography. Life-based work completed within three years, not previously exhibited in London.
- Funding & support
- Competitive prizes; no guaranteed grant.
- Application fees
- Non-refundable £22 per work; £14.50 if aged 35 or under. Sales commission 45% plus VAT; selected artists pay delivery and return costs.
- Travel support
- Artist pays delivery/collection; travel support not stated.
- Accommodation
- Not stated.
- Disciplines
- Painting, Drawing, Printmaking
- Deadline
- 2 February 2027 at 12 noon, London time.Organiser timezone: Europe/LondonAccra time: 2 Feb, 12:00 GMT
- Programme dates
- Exhibition 6–15 May 2027.
- What to prepare
- Up to four works; JPEG/PNG under 5MB, title, medium, dimensions, year, price if for sale.
- How to apply
- Online submission; international selection online before shipping.
- Selection process
- UK entries undergo online pre-selection then physical selection. International works selected online before shipping; delivery date to be announced.
- Admission & access
- Non-UK residents need UK VAT registration if selected. Sales commission 45% plus VAT.