Gottlieb Foundation Individual Support Grant 2027
The foundation supports long-established painters, sculptors and printmakers whose household finances demonstrate need. Applicants must document at least two decades of mature practice. The programme supports the individual artist, and does not accept requests to fund a particular exhibition or project.
Worldwide
Before you apply
Check residence and nationality requirements separately, confirm what costs you would cover, and allow time to prepare every required document. This listing is a guide; the organiser makes the eligibility decision.
- Status
- Open
- Organizer
- Adolph & Esther Gottlieb Foundation
- Who can apply
- Worldwide individual painters, sculptors and printmakers with 20+ years of mature practice and current financial need.
- Funding & support
- 2027 award amount not confirmed on call page. Previous cycle: US$25,000 each; do not treat as guaranteed 2027 amount.
- Application fees
- Not stated on the checked source. Confirm with the organizer.
- Travel support
- Not stated by the organiser
- Accommodation
- Not stated by the organiser
- Disciplines
- Painting, Sculpture, Printmaking
- Deadline
- 15 January 2027, 23:59 Eastern TimeOrganiser timezone: Eastern Standard Time (UTC−5)Accra time: 16 Jan, 04:59 GMT
- Programme dates
- Applications opened 15 October 2026.
- What to prepare
- Document at least 20 years of mature practice and household financial need. Supply six images from the past 12 months plus 20–34 images spanning at least 20 years, beginning in 2007 or earlier. JPEGs must be at most 2MB; no composites or digitally altered images. Provide complete household tax documentation with English translations where needed; confirm acceptable alternatives with the foundation. Prior recipients must observe reapplication restrictions; three-time recipients cannot reapply.
- How to apply
- Apply online through the linked Submittable form. Submit financial documentation either entirely online or entirely by post; follow the current-cycle instructions.
- Selection process
- Five independent arts advisers assess mature practice and financial need. Decisions are expected around the end of May 2027.