Pollock-Krasner Foundation Grant
This unrestricted grant supports established painters, sculptors and artists working on paper. Applicants need an active professional exhibition record and recent work to present. Selection is based on artistic merit, and the organizer advises that assessment can take nine to twelve months.
Worldwide
Before you apply
Check residence and nationality requirements separately, confirm what costs you would cover, and allow time to prepare every required document. This listing is a guide; the organiser makes the eligibility decision.
- Status
- Rolling applications
- Organizer
- Pollock-Krasner Foundation
- Who can apply
- Worldwide; at least 10 professional exhibitions in the past 10 years. Primarily painting, sculpture or works on paper. Excludes most student applicants, primary photography/film/performance/craft and AI-generated art; PhD exception stated.
- Funding & support
- Up to US$50,000, intended for one year.
- Application fees
- Not stated on the checked source. Confirm with the organizer.
- Travel support
- Not stated by the organiser
- Accommodation
- Not stated by the organiser
- Disciplines
- Painting, Sculpture, Works on paper, Printmaking
- Deadline
- Rolling applications
- What to prepare
- At least ten professional exhibitions in the past ten years. Submit an English cover letter, artist statement, CV, image list, three professional reference contacts and ten JPEGs of work from the past ten years. Images: longest dimension exactly 2100px, 72 or 96 DPI; at least eight separate works. Follow document-format, filename and reapplication rules. Most students and primarily photography, video, performance, commercial art, craft or AI practices are excluded; a PhD exception applies.
- How to apply
- Apply online only through the foundation's linked portal. Citizens or residents affected by US country sanctions must contact the foundation before applying; two-person collaborations also need prior instructions.
- Selection process
- Arts professionals assess artistic merit, not financial need. Review normally takes nine to twelve months.