Friday 4 December 2026. Cutoff time is not stated.Closing time / timezone not confirmed
Responsa Foundation
Submit a digital image of one textile work exploring memory, together with a response of up to 50 words. Selected images will be printed and framed for a London exhibition in 2027. The call welcomes international artists, including those based in Africa; physical artworks are not requested.
Who can apply
Artists worldwide, including Africa-based applicants. Textile practices welcome; AI-generated artwork is excluded. Submit a high-resolution image and a short text.
What you receive
Printing, framing and exhibition of selected images. No cash award stated.
7 December 2026; exact cutoff/timezone not stated.Organiser timezone: Africa/Lagos
Guest Artists Space / Yinka Shonibare Foundation
Selected, self-funded research residencies in Lagos or rural Ogun State. This is not a funded award.
Who can apply
International creative, cultural, research and ecological practitioners.
What you receive
No award; external fundraising documentation available.
Application fee
Free application; residency £4,750 for four weeks to £9,500 for eight weeks. Payment/cancellation terms not verified.
Our listings help you make an informed decision, not guarantee eligibility, acceptance or funding. Check the organiser’s current terms before applying or paying. A source check confirms saved evidence, not every detail on the page.
Filters use reviewed information only. “No application fee” does not mean all participation costs are covered. International calls may still have specific restrictions.
15 December 2026 at 23:59 CET for the open disciplines, not visual arts. For optional physical work samples, the current FAQ separately states a 1 December postmark cutoff without specifying a year; confirm that postal cutoff with DAAD. Postal samples may only be sent from within the EU, and online submission is still required.Organiser timezone: Europe/Berlin
DAAD Artists-in-Berlin Program
Award residencies for established international practitioners: six months for film and twelve for literature or music/sound. This open call does not accept visual-art applications; that category is selected through specialist-jury nominations.
Who can apply
Established international artists, including African nationals. Primarily Germany-based applicants excluded unless first registered there no more than 15 months before deadline. German/dual nationals abroad need at least six years primary residence abroad. Alumni, school students and recent graduates excluded; doctoral students eligible. No upper age limit or degree requirement.
What you receive
Monthly stipend for living expenses and rent (amount not published), furnished apartment, return travel/luggage and optional German lessons. Insurance premiums deducted from stipend.
New entries close 15 December, 23:59 GMT. Existing entries may be edited/finalised until 16 December, 23:59 GMT.Organiser timezone: Europe/London
Royal Photographic Society
An international photography exhibition with anonymous selection and a touring presentation. Submit a single image free, or pay to enter a set of four images. Shortlisted entrants must supply prints for final selection.
Who can apply
All ages and experience levels worldwide. Generative-AI work is excluded; follow anonymous-entry rules.
What you receive
Two £1,000 awards, including one for entrants under 30; exhibition and other recognition opportunities.
Application fee
One image free. Paid entry: £35 standard, £27 RPS members, £20 under 30.
Explicit cycle-specific FAQ says December 15, not lead's December 17. Generic conversion examples elsewhere in that FAQ conflict internally; do not reuse them.Organiser timezone: Pacific Standard Time
Innovate Grant
Innovate Grant’s Fall 2026 round offers separate awards for visual art and photography. Applicants submit images rather than a project proposal. The worldwide call includes a non-refundable entry fee; its unrestricted funding can support an artist’s practice without a residency requirement. The organiser’s current deadline is earlier than the discovery lead.
Who can apply
Worldwide applicants aged 18+. Individuals, duos and collectives qualify. Previous winners must wait five years and submit new work.
What you receive
Two USD 1,800 unrestricted grants: one visual artist and one photographer; 18 honourable mentions.
Application fee
USD 35 per application, non-refundable; each category/application incurs its own fee.
Including 21 December, until midnight CET; exact instant ambiguous.Organiser timezone: Europe/Ljubljana
Carnica Institute / Layer House
Carnica Institute invites artists and collectives worldwide to propose recent textile-related work for BIEN 2027 in Slovenia. The exhibition has a paid application route with student and conflict-related exemptions. Artists cover inbound shipping and customs; a separate competitive residency prize is not guaranteed support for exhibitors.
Who can apply
Worldwide artists/collectives; 1–3 works no older than three years, responding to Traces of Grace. No main-call nationality/residence/age restriction stated.
What you receive
No general cash grant. One age-unrestricted main residency prize, up to four weeks in 2028/29, includes travel/accommodation/per-diem/production.
Application fee
EUR 10 nonrefundable; students free via designated route; conflict-related waiver by request. Artists pay inbound shipping/customs. Organizer return shipping/insurance is limited to EUR 999 and the stated size/weight exceptions (side ≤ 150 cm, length plus girth ≤ 300 cm, weight ≤ 20 kg).
Time/timezone unstated; 2027 recruitment expired 30 June 2026.Closing time / timezone not confirmed
A4 Residency Art Center
A4 Residency Art Center invites international creators to develop community-engaged projects in Chengdu during 2028. The standard fellowship includes workspace, accommodation, a production grant and capped travel support. The page still carries a 2027 heading and form, so applicants should confirm the correct 2028 materials before applying.
Who can apply
International creators; no published nationality/residence or age cutoff. Individual artists, curators and designers; teams unconfirmed.
What you receive
RMB 10,000/project, earmarked for materials/production.
Application fee
Application fee unstated. No separate living allowance stated.
8 January 2027, noon London time (GMT).Organiser timezone: Europe/London
Mall Galleries / Federation of British Artists
An international open exhibition for artists working in painting, sculpture, drawing and original printmaking. Selected entries join the society’s London exhibition and compete for awards; application and physical-delivery costs apply.
Who can apply
Ages 18+ worldwide. Original work not previously exhibited in London; photography excluded. Up to six submissions, with at most four selected.
What you receive
Exhibition and sales opportunity; competitive awards totalling over £15,000, not guaranteed funding.
Application fee
Non-refundable: £22 per artwork; £14.50 if aged 35 or younger. Artists pay transport; sales commission is 45% plus VAT.
15 January 2027, 23:59 Eastern TimeOrganiser timezone: Eastern Standard Time (UTC−5)
Adolph & Esther Gottlieb Foundation
The foundation supports long-established painters, sculptors and printmakers whose household finances demonstrate need. Applicants must document at least two decades of mature practice. The programme supports the individual artist, and does not accept requests to fund a particular exhibition or project.
Who can apply
Worldwide individual painters, sculptors and printmakers with 20+ years of mature practice and current financial need.
What you receive
2027 award amount not confirmed on call page. Previous cycle: US$25,000 each; do not treat as guaranteed 2027 amount.
Application fee
Not stated on the checked source. Confirm with the organizer.
22 January 2027, 14:00 London time (GMT).Organiser timezone: Europe/London
Mall Galleries / Federation of British Artists
A London open exhibition for contemporary watercolour and other eligible water-based painting. Artists worldwide can submit for selection and competitive awards, while budgeting for entry fees and shipping if chosen.
Who can apply
Ages 18+ worldwide. Original water-based paintings completed within three years; water-soluble oils excluded. Up to six submissions, with at most four selected.
What you receive
Exhibition and sales opportunity; competitive awards totalling over £15,000, not guaranteed funding.
Application fee
Non-refundable: £22 per artwork; £14.50 if aged 35 or younger. Artists pay transport; sales commission is 45% plus VAT.
2 February 2027 at 12 noon, London time.Organiser timezone: Europe/London
Royal Society of Portrait Painters / Mall Galleries
Mall Galleries invites international artists to submit portraits for the Royal Society of Portrait Painters’ 2027 exhibition in London. Selected works will appear alongside members’ work, with opportunities for prizes, sales and commissions. This is a paid-entry exhibition call, not a funded residency.
Who can apply
Worldwide, age 18+. Portrait paintings, drawings and original prints, including digital prints. No sculpture or photography. Life-based work completed within three years, not previously exhibited in London.
What you receive
Competitive prizes; no guaranteed grant.
Application fee
Non-refundable £22 per work; £14.50 if aged 35 or under. Sales commission 45% plus VAT; selected artists pay delivery and return costs.
Emergency assistance is available to experienced painters, sculptors and printmakers facing an unforeseen catastrophe they cannot afford to address. This is targeted relief for circumstances such as a fire or urgent medical need, rather than general living-cost or project funding.
Who can apply
At least 10 years of mature practice in painting, sculpture or printmaking; demonstrated catastrophic need. International applicants permitted by foundation FAQ.
What you receive
Maximum US$15,000 per emergency; award depends on circumstances and available funds.
Application fee
Not stated on the checked source. Confirm with the organizer.
Rolling applications; principal reviews follow 30 April and 31 October. October 31 is not a final closure.
L’AiR Arts
A self-directed research residency at Atelier 11 Cité Falguière, lasting two weeks to two months. Artists and cultural professionals can develop work and exchange with the Paris arts community. Funding is limited and varies by selection.
Who can apply
Candidates from every country and creative discipline; intermediate English and independent working ability required. Only selected invitees attend; no accompanying family or guests.
What you receive
Limited funded places; preference for ODA-list countries and artists at risk or in exile.
Application fee
Application fee not stated. Residency charges: subsidised rate €625/week; full rate €1,250/week. Funded places are limited, not guaranteed.
This unrestricted grant supports established painters, sculptors and artists working on paper. Applicants need an active professional exhibition record and recent work to present. Selection is based on artistic merit, and the organizer advises that assessment can take nine to twelve months.
Who can apply
Worldwide; at least 10 professional exhibitions in the past 10 years. Primarily painting, sculpture or works on paper. Excludes most student applicants, primary photography/film/performance/craft and AI-generated art; PhD exception stated.
What you receive
Up to US$50,000, intended for one year.
Application fee
Not stated on the checked source. Confirm with the organizer.
Rolling applications, subject to temporary closure when application or budget limits are reached. No fixed closing date is published. The programme FAQ and access page describe capacity periods differently, so no reopening date or available slot is guaranteed.
Prince Claus Fund
Prince Claus Fund offers up to €2,500 for unexpected disruptions to artistic practice. This restricted rolling programme serves eligible former Seed and Fellows awardees, including practitioners in African countries. The published FAQ currently limits eligibility to 2021–24 cohorts. Applications depend on available capacity, and assessment takes about four weeks. It is not immediate emergency assistance.
Who can apply
Previous Seed or Fellows awardees from the published 2021, 2022, 2023 or 2024 cohorts, with at least one year elapsed since the award. The FAQ excludes a previous Seed recipient who subsequently received a Fellows Award in 2025. Although the access page states a general one-year rule, this listing preserves the narrower FAQ restriction pending clarification. Applicants must come from, currently live and work in a country on the Fund’s eligible-country list. This is not a general grant for all artists or all diaspora residents.
What you receive
Up to €2,500; the awarded amount depends on assessment and available budget. Funding is not guaranteed.
Application fee
No application fee is stated; fee status is unconfirmed.